Our meetings typically take place the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 10:00 am and typically last 1.5 hours.


To discuss and coordinate Owasco Lake Watershed protection and restoration efforts, offering a forum for the public to learn and share their ideas.

A growing public attendance for a greater combined voice will elevate the watershed and assist the OLWMC in achieving our various goals and initiatives. 

Please consider attending to become directly involved in our ongoing efforts to restore and maintain the integrity of the Owasco Lake Watershed. 

Location: Memorial City Hall, Auburn , NY (Main Assembly Area across from main entrance)

Attention: Due to the current health pandemic, we are currently hosting our meetings via web teleconference.  Please make contact to request to have your name added to the email list and to be included in meeting invites and associated documents distributions.

Members of the OLWMC

Directors of the OLWMC

  • Town Owasco: Ed Wagner

  • Cayuga County: Aileen McNabb-Coleman

  • City of Auburn: Debby McCormick

  • Town of Owasco: Ed Wagner

  • Cayuga County: Aileen McNabb -Coleman

  • City of Auburn: Debby McCormick

  • Town of Niles: Joan Jayne

  • Hamlet of Locke: Mary Alice Stetz

  • Town of Scipio: TBD

  • Town of Fleming: Don Oltz

  • Town of Moravia: Terry Baxter

  • Village of Moravia: Gary Mulvaney

  • Village of Groton: Nancy Niswender

  • Town of Summerhill: Charles Ripley

  • Town of Sennett: Tom Gray

The Owasco Lake Watershed Management Council is an inter-municipal 501(c)3 nonprofit development corporation with representation from municipalities throughout the Owasco Lake Watershed.


Office: 315-283-9427